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How to Promote Business Online With 7 Proven Methods

How to Promote Business Online With 7 Proven Methods

More than 87% of business owners are still looking for the best way to promote their business online. If you are a business owner, you may know how to promote your business online. If you have a plan to start a startup, you have to know how to promote business online. 

In this article, I am going to explore the best ways to promote business online with proven tricks. If you are a reputed business owner, check whether you are following those methods. Or you can hire any professional digital marketing service provider.

But, if you are a newbie, you can definitely follow the steps to promote your business online.

Before getting started, I have a question.

“Which is your favorite way to promote online business?”

Reply to the comment section. I am eager to know your answer. It may be interesting and a new one. 

Now let’s come to the topic again.

The promotion of business means gaining more visibility, awareness, and profit. If your prospects don’t know you properly, how will they become your customers? 

The best way to promote your business online you have to come to online first.

Here are some ways through which you can easily promote yourself.

When you are thinking of bringing your business online, you have to concentrate on the web property first. And you know the most important web property is a website. 

Here you can understand how to promote your business online easily.

Chose Brand Name Domain

We can trust those whom we know. So, become a brand is next to important. Choose your domain name in the right ways. Later I shall discuss domain buying guide. 

Always remember, choose a domain name which people love to pronounce. 

Technically you have to know one thing The domains are of many types. Here is a list.

TLD or Top Level Domain

  • The TLD domains are available with the extension like .com, .net, .edu, .gov, .mil etc.ccTLD or Country Code Top Level Domain
  • The ccTLD use the extensions like .in, .uk, .us, .au etc.

gTLD or Generic Top Level Domain has some major categories. These are:

  • General purpose – .com, .net, .org, .info
  • Restricted general purposes – .pro, .name, .biz
  • Sponsored type of domains – .gov, .int, .mil, .asia, .cat, .travel, .jobs etc.
  • Infrastructure type of domain extensions – .arpa

Another thing you have to know is the Second Level and Third level domains.

  • Second Level Domains are the business named. For example, google.com

Here Google is a second-level domain of the “.com” top-level domain.

  • The “www” and the is the most common Third Level Domains. Actually the subdomains belong to the Third Level Domains.

You may be confused about which domain will be yours?

Don’t be confused. Here is a guide to buy the ideal domain name.

It is very simple to pick the ideal domain name. Isn’t It?

Buy the Best Hosting for Your Business

Hosting is the server where your website data will be stored. Try to take the hosting as per your requirement. 

Suppose you run an eCommerce business, I personally recommend going for cloud hosting at least.

You can start with dedicated hosting, but the cloud hosting will be best option as per your business type.

On the other hand, if you have a single page website like a portfolio, you can go for a shared server. 

So, choosing hosting is up to you. 

Later I shall discuss the best hosting buying guide.

Remember a few things before buying any hosting.

  • The hosting provider must have good uptime.
  • The hosting can able to handle huge amounts of traffic.
  • It should be faster-loading speed, because nobody loves slow sites.

There are lots of hosting with various offers and functionality available in the market. You can choose your favorite as per your requirement.

Write Helpful Unique Content

Once Bill Gates said

Content is King

Bill Gates

It is true until today.

Write important and helpful content for your audience. See your content will let them understand how important your website is! Through your content, you can easily promote your business online easily.

Apart from it, you have to remember one thing that, you have to need these three types of content for your business promotion. All of these are based on purposes.

Awareness

It has a strong purpose in connecting with people. 

Conversion

Conversion content using Opt-in or service and sales messages.

Delivery

This type of content comes after opt-in and provoke to engage more.

Here is a list of popular types of content that you need to know to promote your business.

These are :

  • Blogs
  • Infographics
  • Videos
  • eBooks
  • Whitepapers
  • Newsletter
  • Case Studies
  • Social Media Posts
  • Interviews
  • Meme and Gifs

Engage More in Social Media Platforms

Social media is the most important platform to promote your business online. The best part of social media is you can able to get more engagement here. 

Here are some popular social media platforms which you can use to promote your business online.

These are:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest
  • And many more

Here I have one suggestion. Always choose the ideal platform as per your requirement.

Apart from the platform, you have to use the right ways of promotion too. See, your business promotion depends on the strategy you are taking and implementing.

As per my personal opinion, social media helps more in branding too. So, it is better to engage your social media followers in the right way to promote your online business.

Practice White Hat SEO with New Algorithm

SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization. It helps to grow organic traffic. So, SEO is important because it is a steady process to promote your business. SEO helps to bring your business in the SERPs or Search Engine Result Pages.

Before starting SEO, you have to know about the latest algorithm updates of search engines like Google. If you are not updated with the latest algorithm, you will be penalized. 

I hope you are familiar with the term White Hat and Black Hat SEO.

The best way of starting SEO in right way is to consult an SEO specialist first. Only a specialist can avoid the black hat SEO practices.

You can start yourself if you know SEO mainly the white hat method. 

Let’s see which are the most important part of SEO.

According to me, SEO is of 4 types. These are:

  • Technical
  • On-page
  • Offpage
  • Local

SEO is a continuous and unavoidable process to promote business online. 

Invest Strategically for SEM for Instant Traffic

SEO is for the organic result but today, SEM plays the most important role to promote business properly.

Here is a difference between SEO and SEM

  • SEO takes time to bring traffic whereas SEM brings instant traffic. Plus you can easily bring your exact targeted traffic to your business. 

You can find there are lots of companies do both SEO and SEM to grab the SERPs. The best way to promote an online business is to use both at a time. 

Start Email Marketing Opt-in Method

Email Marketing is the key to success today. The best ROI comes from email marketing. The opt-in method is really superb. 

Email marketing is based on empathy, which is really important to keep and touch with your customers or prospects.

Apart from it, it helps to manage sales and promote your brand easily. 

The key feature of email marketing is to help your customers periodically and let them guide properly using an autoresponder. Even you can directly communicate with your customers because you know your customers and their behavior.

My Final Thought

Online business promotion is really the key to your success. Promote business online in the right way can help to grow faster. In this article, I have tried to cover all the important ways of business promotion online. If you have any questions or suggestions, you can comment below. Your comments, suggestion, opinion is really important to me.

Top Digital Marketing Tools to Skyrocket your Business in 2019

Top Digital Marketing Tools to Skyrocket your Business in 2019

Digital Marketing Tools is very important to grow your business online. To get the best ROI, you have to know how to use the Digital Marketing Tools well. You have to use a good combination of top digital marketing tools and skills at a time to get good results.

Digital Marketing Tools helps to reduce time and cost at a time. 

On the other hand, it also supports your thinking. 

Do you know how many tools a marketer can use a day to rank their business higher?

I have some important digital marketing tips for your online business.

Always use tools or software with the right combination of your skill.

Are you looking for the best digital marketing services to grow your business online? You simply can’t ignore digital marketing tools. Here is a list of all important digital marketing tools for your business. Here is a list of the most important digital marketing tools.

1. Google Search Console

Google search console is a free tool offered by Google to monitor your website. Formerly it was known as Google Webmaster. 

Google Search Console

The name suggests that it helps you to understand and monitor whether your website is working fine. You can do the following things here:

  • Check website performance
  • URL inspection to understand the indexing status
  • Indexing issue with Coverage and Sitemap
  • Enhancement with Mobile usability, breadcrumbs, logos, sitelink, faq etc.
  • External and Internal links with top linking pages and sites to understand traffic flow.

2. Google Analytics

Google Analytics is mostly important for tracking your traffic. It helps you to track your traffic source – like an organic, social, referral, direct, etc.

Conversion tracking is another giant feature for digital marketing. 

Digital Marketing Tools -  Google analysis
Google analytics

You can track your website’s bounce rate and traffic flow including site speed, site search, events, etc. 

You can get demographic data using google analytics which helps you to understand your ideal target audience. 

You can integrate your search console with google analytics for better analysis. 

Google Analytics is one of the most important free digital marketing tools by Google. Let’s see how to integrate Google Analytics into your website.

3. Bing Webmaster

Another important analytics tool is Bing webmaster, offered by Microsoft. 

Like Google, Bing is one of the most popular search engines all over the world.

Digital Marketing Tools - Bing Webmaster
bing webmaster

You can say Bing is the world’s second most popular search engine after Google today.

Some other important analytics tools are here.

  • Platform-Based Social Media Analytics
  • SumoMe

4. Google Keyword Planner

Google Keyword Planner is a FREE keyword research tool. Before discussing Google Keyword Planner, you have to understand one thing that, the Keyword is the most important part of every online business. If you want to blogging or run any digital marketing business, you have to focus on keyword research.

Google Keyword Planner

Google Keyword Planner is one of the most recommended and best free keyword research tools. It is part of Google Ads. It helps you to get the ideal keywords for your PPC campaign.  

To access google keyword planner, you have to make an account on the Google Ads first. 

5. Ubersuggest

Ubersuggest is comparatively the best keyword research tool in this era. Many digital marketing professionals use this top-rated digital marketing tool.

There are three reasons why Ubersuggest is the most famous.

Digital Marketing Tools - Ubersuggest
  • It is FREE
  • No sign in or login is essential
  • Get the best keyword idea with competition
  • Generate content idea 
  • Know domain score, no of backlinks, referring domain, organic traffic monthly

In a word, it is to some extent a complete digital marketing tool for blogging. 

6. Ahrefs

If you are looking for the best keyword research tools, the first thing that comes to mind is Ahrefs. 

Yes. Ahrefs is the best keyword research tool. It is a paid one. 

Though you can check a certain number of backlinks for free in Ahrefs.

Digital Marketing Tools - Ahrefs
Ahrefs

Most digital marketers and bloggers like this tool for getting the best competitor analysis.  

The main features of Ahrefs are:

  • Keyword Research
  • Competitive Analysis
  • Content Research
  • Backlink Research
  • Rank Tracking using Ahref Rank
  • Batch Analysis
  • Link Intersect

You can start Ahrefs for 7days with just only $1 a day. If you want to get good results, you can try this tool.

7. Google Trends

Google Trends is one of the most demanding and useful digital marketing tools. It is very important to compare and analyze the trending search.

If you know how to do keyword research with Google Trends, you can easily rank your website easily in Google Search Result.

Google Trends is a free tool for all. In this tool, you can get search tendencies along with the subregion interest. 

8. Answer the Public

Have you ever heard about Answer the Public? Yes, this is a top-rated digital marketing tool. Mostly it is the best tool for blogging.

Answer The Public

If you want to rank your business higher in the search engine like Google, you have to choose longtail and questioning search terms. 

Always remember, a big percentage of people search ‘how to type’ of the article. So, if you want to rank higher in Google or any other search engine, you can use the questioning search terms.

  • This tool is both free and paid.

9. Small SEO Tools

SEO is the best practice to bring organic traffic to SERPs. Small Seo tools are one of the most popular digital marketing tools. It is one of the most popular tools for blogging too. If you know the features this tool offer, you can be amazed.

First of all small SEO tools is a free tool. Even, you have no need to register to access this tool. It is trending tools too. Let’s see why a small SEO tool is famous. Have a look at the famous small SEO tools.

Small SEO tools

If you are a digital marketing professional, you are definitely familiar with small SEO tools. 

If you are a new one in this industry or want to earn money online blogging, you can use this tool. 

10. LSI Graph

You know why longtail keyword is important to rank higher in SERPs. LSI Graph is a good long-tail keyword generator tool. Let’s see how to use the LSI graph to get a long-tail keyword. 

Search LSI Graph in search engines like Google. You can use lsigraph.com also. 

Digital Marketing Tools - LSI Graph
LSI Graph
  • Type your keyword
  • Check the captcha to prove that you are a human
  • Click on generate
  • You can get the LSI keyword list as an image
  • Pick your keyword and use it.

If you use the paid version, you can get semantic classification which will help you to rank higher. 

11. Moz Tool

According to Moz, the Moz SEO tool is the world’s best SEO tool because it gives you a free domain analysis. 

Apart from it, you can also get your top pages along with your linking domains with their DA (Domain Authority) and PA (Page Authority). 

Moz Tool

Track you discover and lost linking domains with the Moz tool. 

Install Moz bar google chrome extension to track DA PA of the websites even when you search.

12. Google My Business

Google My Business is one of the best free Google tools for local businesses. It is actually a business directory. Google My Business helps to grow your Local SEO. 

Today, most of the organizations, love local traffic. So, you can understand the importance of Google My Business. 

Google My Business

Using Google My Business, you can also collect lots of reviews. It is a great ranking signal too in SEO or search engine optimization.

13. Buzzsumo

If you are looking for content suggestions, you can use Buzzsumo, an awesome digital marketing tool.

Buzzsumo

If you are doing blogging, you can have to use this tool.

Let’s see the top benefits of Buzzsumo.

  • Generate content ideas
  • Question analyzer to know the most popular questions
  • Help in market research
  • Discover niche ideas for blogging

14. Google Ads

Google Ads is previously known as Google AdWords. It is one of the most trusted advertisement tools ever. Hope you know the most popular search engine is Google. So, to rank higher in Google, the PPC ad campaign using Google Ads is remarkable.

Almost 67% of people use Google Ads to set their PPC campaigns.

Google Ads

Do you know almost 72% of people have an intention to click the first search result?

Google Ads help you rank your business toper within a couple of minutes. Though there are other advertising tools available in the market. Among them, one of the most popular is Facebook Ads.

Facebook ads work almost the same as Google Ads. Here additionally you can get audience insights.

If you are a master of Google and Facebook ads, you will probably grab a good CTR.

15. MailChimp

MailChimp is one of the most important digital marketing tools for email marketing. If you know the digital marketing trends, you definitely know that email marketing has the best CTR in comparison with all other digital marketing channels.

MailChimp is free to a certain limit. 

MailChimp

You can get custom preloaded templates that help you to set your email campaign.

The beauty of email marketing automation tools like MailChimp is you can make email automation set up through which you can trigger your important email to your recipients.

Another email marketing tool is Aweber and GetResponse. Like MailChimp, you can get almost the same features.

Here is a list of other email automation tools

  • ActiveCampaign
  • Hatchbuck
  • Hubspot Sales
  • Omnisend (mainly for eCommerce)

16. Buffer

Socially connected is the best way to bring traffic to your business. Even for branding, social media optimization and marketing, the importance of social media has no alternatives.

Buffer

If you want to grow more social traffic you have to connect socially. But it is really tough to post your content on social sites.

A social media automation tool is the best way to connect socially.

Huitsuit is also a famous social automation in digital marketing tools.

These both are popular social media automation tools. Both Buffer and Huitsuit are free to a certain limit. 

Apart from this, you can use PromoRepublic, MeetEdger, TailWind, SocialPilot, etc. 

17. Leadpages

The landing page is really important for digital marketing. If you really get good CTR, you have to concentrate on landing pages.

Leadpages

Here is a list of popular landing pages.

  • ClickFunnels
  • Leadpages
  • OptimisePress
  • Hello Bar

Mostly landing pages are important for Affiliate marketing. Now, from blogging to email marketing, the landing page is playing an important role.

18. Canva

You all know that text-based content has less value today. If you want to rank your business online, you have to use images, videos, infographics, gifs, and other visual designs.

Canva

There are lots of people who don’t have enough time and skills to make an image using photoshop. There are such tools that really reduce your time to make visual designs like image, infographic, video, etc.

Here is a list of your favorite digital marketing tools for visual designs apart from Canva.

  • Animoto
  • Freepik
  • DesignWizard

Conclusion of Digital Marketing Tools

If you are looking for the best digital marketing tools, this article is for you. Today for the better outcome, we need tools. Lots of professionals use tools to increase more revenue. Remember, there are lots of digital marketing tools available in the market today. However, I have a suggestion that never completely depends on tools, always try to use intelligence with the combination of tools. If you think any information is missing, you can communicate with me. Comment below your query, suggestions, advice, opinion, etc. I am here to reply to it.

Reference: modgirlmarketing.com, dealyourpassion.com, Ahrefs, Neil Patel, Backlinko, Webmaster Central Blog, Moz blog, Hubspot Blog, etc.

What is the Importance of SEO in 2019 to Rank Higher in Google

What is the Importance of SEO in 2019 to Rank Higher in Google

SEO is the key to success in 2019 among all digital marketing platforms. Do you really want to know the importance of SEO in 2019 to rank higher in Google? Don’t miss a single bit of this content. I have a question for you.

How frequently do you search for anything in Google in a day? 

Hope you search several times a day on Google. Now the question is what do you get when you search in Google?

When you search for something on Google, the giant search engine Google caters lots of information before you. The page where you see the result is popularly known as Search Engine Result Page(s) or SERPs.

SEO helps to rank higher in SERPs. So to increase your result high in SERPs, you have to concentrate on SEO.

Here you may have a doubt.

Is SEO the only solution to rank higher in SERPs?

No. There are some others like PPC and Search Engine Marketing. But these both are costly in comparison with SEO. Not only it, but also the CTR is better in SEO results in comparison with others. Remember, there is no competitor of organic search.

What is organic search in the Importance of SEO?

Organic Search is the most relevant search term which attracts a maximum number of traffics.

According to Wikipedia, the organic results are the paginated list based on the relevance of the search term. If you want to know the definition visit wikipedia.org.

Now, let’s discuss the importance of SEO with an example.

Suppose you are looking for “DIGITAL MARKETING SERVICES” in Google Search Engine.

You will find various types of results as above.

You see the organic results after paid ads and the local search results section.

This is the beauty of SEO.

These are three types of results available in SERPs.

I shall share a bitter truth.

The first and bottom part consists of Ads almost most of the cases. After the Ad section, you can find some map result which comes from Google My Business. It is technically known as Local Search Results.

The rest result is organic. Almost in a webpage, 3-5 organic results appear.

So, actually you have to rank within 3-5 on Google SERPs to get maximum traffic.

Now, I come to you about the unavoidable importance of SEO.

Why SEO is Important?

Hope you can understand that SEO means organic result in SERPs.

Here below I’ll point out some important facts why SEO is important.

  • Organic Traffic is the primary source of traffic.
  • Trust is mostly dependent on Organic Ranking.
  • SEO gains the best User Experience always.
  • To increase CTR, SEO has no alternatives.

I’ll discuss it in detail later. Before that, I have a question.

Do you know what is SEO?

If you know the answer, you can comment “YES” below, otherwise, read this article.

What is the Importance of SEO (Search Engine Optimization) in Digital Marketing?

Here you can get another important word, and that is Digital Marketing. I hope you are familiar with the term Digital Marketing. If you want to know more about digital marketing, comment below. I shall definitely guide you.

Now the question is the importance of SEO in Digital Marketing.

Importance of SEO - Image source - Shutterstock
Why SEO is important
Source: Shutterstock

To grow your business globally, the most important step you have to take to make a website for your business. Almost every business, you must have at least one web property. Among all web properties, the Website is the most important one.

If you want to grow your career as a blogger, you can also need a website.

If you run a business, or if you have a plan to start a business, startup, blog, always try to make your first and primary web property, website.

Now come to the point.

After making your website you definitely want more visitors. The maximum number of visitors is the maximum number of prospects. So, bringing visitors to your website is always important.

There may be another web entity is available like mobile Apps, but according to me, the website has no substitute.

Now, you may ask after making a website what to do?

A website is not the purpose of the showcase, rather it is next to important because it is your identity and property. So, always make a suitable plan when you make your website.

If you have a website and you are getting good amount of business, a big thumbs up for you.

But, if you have a website, still you are not getting rank and traffic, you have to concentrate on SEO.

Hope you can understand the benefits of SEO.

What are the types of SEO?

In 2015-16, the SEO was of two types. But in 2019, it is of 4 types. I shall discuss all in detail.

If you go flashback, in 2015-16, you can find most of the SEO experts focused on both Onpage and Offpage SEO. These techniques worked fantastic at that time. 

Now, you are in 2019. Google algorithm has updated hugely. As a result, the SEO types have been changed. 

I have a question for you.

Do you really rank higher on Google? Or you want both rank and business?

I think most of the people love the second one.

So, not only try to rank higher on Google, Google’s new algorithm update focuses on some common SEO practices. These are

  • White Hat SEO
  • Black Hat SEO
  • Technical SEO
  • On-Page SEO
  • Off-Page SEO
  • Local SEO
  • Multilingual SEO
  • Ecommerce SEO
  • Negative SEO

According to Alexa Blog, the major types of SEOs are of three types. These are

  • Technical SEO,
  • Onpage SEO, and
  • Offpage SEO.

You may be confused about what types of SEO are important to rank in Google this year?

Don’t be confused. I am here to guide you properly.

According to Biva Technologies, the best SEO types are:

  • Technical SEO
  • On-page SEO
  • Off-Page SEO
  • Local SEO
SEO types

Before entering the details, I am sharing some important facts.

Never try to do spam-like exaggeration in link building. If you avoid it, you can definitely skip Black Hat SEO.

Remember, White Hat SEO is always praiseworthy. Never do anything which may trouble your website.

What is Technical SEO?

If you understand the process of Technical SEO, you can’t avoid it anymore. It is very important for ranking high in search engine result pages.

If you really want to get good results for your website for traffic and business, practice this type of SEO first as it is so crucial for many ranking factors.

Technical SEO - Biva Technologies

What are the best technical SEO practices?

Technical SEO works mainly for search engine crawlers. It helps crawler to crawl and index your website.

You may think how crawlers crawl your website? Before that, I have a question. Do you know why Robots.txt file is important?

Before getting answer you have to know what is robots.txt file.

Robots.txt is a text file that exists in the root directory of your website and gives the search engine the instruction to crawl and index.

Let’s come for the best technical SEO practices. Most of the points I agree with reliablesoft.net.

Have a look.

Concentrate on URL structure.

URL stands for uniform resource locator. It is the address of your website. So, you have to concentrate on the URL structure if you want to rank your website higher.

These four things you have to remember about your URL structure.

  • Always use lowercase characters.
  • For separation of words use ‘-‘ between words
  • Try to use the target keyword in your URL structure.
  • Never do keyword staffing.
  • Use an SSL certificate.

You have to secure a website with https. This https or hypertext transfer protocol is available if your website has the SSL certificate.

Https redirection is very important if your website has a payment gateway and if you sell any product or services.

In 2019 for blogging also the https is one of the most important ranking factors.

Easy Navigation Structure is the Importance of SEO Key factor for Website.

People love easy navigation. The website structure is the main thing for navigation. So try to make your website responsive for both the audience and the crawler with ideal navigational structure.

Here, you have to remember one thing, if you want a high conversion from your website, you have to work on your navigational structure.

In 2019 try to avoid multiple category pages and concentrate on a single category for better navigational practice.

Use breadcrumb menus

Breadcrumb is best for mainly two reasons.

It helps users to navigate the website easily without using the back button and

It helps search engines to understand the structure of the website.

Avoid canonical issue

You mean to observe, there are lots of websites which open with www and without www. In this case, the search engine thinks that these two are different websites.

At first, you have to fix anyone. You can go for the www website or the other which is non “www” website.

You may think, which one is better between www and non “www”?

I can see it entirely depends upon your choice. You can go for any one of them, but don’t use both for your website.

404 Page Optimisation

404 page is basically the page that doesn’t exist on your website. You have to optimize these 404 pages.

A maximum number of 404 pages can harm your website. Always try to be very alert about this.

Try to optimize those 404 pages properly to instruct your crawler that your website is ready to rank.

Importance of SEO depends on the XML sitemap

The most important technical SEO element is the XML sitemap. It actually guides the search engine to crawl your whole website.

Try to optimize your XML sitemap for your posts categories and pages always. You can use it for other purposes also.

You have to submit your XML sitemap to your search console to instruct your search engine to crawl and index.

Website loading time

Today, one of the most important technical SEO factors is the website loading time.

The website which loads faster gets more benefits than slower loading websites.

In general the search engine labs those pages which load within 3 seconds.

Mobile responsive and friendliness

During this time every website should be mobile friendly and responsive.

You know a number of mobile devices growing day by day. So, always try to make your website ready for mobiles responsive and friendliness.

What is On-page SEO? What are the best on-page SEO practices?

According to Backlinko.com, on-page SEO is the anatomy of your website.

If you want to do your website rank higher you have to concentrate on the on-page SEO always.

onpage seo - biva technologies

here I will discuss the most important on-page SEO practices which can help your website to rank higher in SERPs.

Use keyword in your title

Always remember the title tag is the best on-page SEO factor.

So, you have to concentrate on putting the keyword in your title.

But don’t make keyword stuffy because that is not good and recommended for good SEO practices.

Look at the example below.

Biva Technologies

Attach modifier as Importance of SEO with your title

If you want to know the most searched term on the internet today, you can get a list of modifiers.

For 2019 the most commons modifiers which you can attach with your website like “best”, “top”, “checklist”, “review”, “how to”, “2019” and so on.

Proper use of <H1> , <H2>, <H3>…tags

According to WordPress, the blog title is a <H1> tag. When you write a blog post, you must focus on the best practices of using <H1>, <H2>…. tags.

<H2> is basically the sub-heading tag. It also helps works in SEO.

Remember, <H> tags are good ranking signals for your blog post.

Embed more Multimedia like Image, Video, Infographics

If you want to reduce your bounce rate, you must embed multimedia like Image, Video, Infographics, Gifs and so on. 

Remember, the multimedia attracts the attention of the audience and helps in growing huge amount of traffic. 

Put your Keyword within the first 100 words of your Article

This is a good practice to put your keyword within the first 100 words of your content. The best practice to drop your keyword is within 150 words. But do it as it seems natural. Never put keyword artificially.

Use Internal and Outbound Links

To rank your website higher, you have to concentrate on both internal and outbound links. Both are useful if you can use them in a proper way.

You may think of how many internal links are better for good SEO practices?

According to Brian Dean, you can use 2-3 internal links. Because most numbers of internal links are harmful to your website.

The same is for outbound links. Your outbound links to related pages help search engines like Google to understand the topic. It also helps to gain your website authority.

Try to use 0.3% outbound links for your website. For the 2000 words article, use 6 outbound links.

Use LSI Keyword

Importance of SEO works on LSI. It stands for Latent Semantic Indexing, which is always a good ranking factor for any website.

Do you know the benefit of LSI keyword?

Let’s see the top 3 benefits of the LSI keyword.

  • Less keyword density.
  • More conversion rate.
  • Huge number of targeted traffic generation.

Using LSI, you can reduce the competition and make your chances to rank on SERPs.

Optimize Image with ALT tags

Image Optimisation is one of the greatest on-page SEO practices. The proper size of the image with alt tags are good SEO signals. Another important thing about image is, it must be related to the topic or subject (not only niche) of the website.  

Integrate Social Sharing Buttons to your Website

The most viral word in digital marketing is “GO SOCIAL”. Always integrate social sharing buttons to your website. 

Your social traffic can make your content viral. So, to get more traffic instantly, focus on social sharing. 

Social sharing is the key to interactions. So, never forget to integrate it.

Post Long Content

Long content is good for SEO. If you really want to grow your organic rank, you must have to post long and informative content. 

Do you know how important is content?

Content is King

Bill Gates, 1996

According to Bill Gates, the content is the king. 

Long content has more chances to rank higher. 

Not only the length of the content but also the quality of the content is also playing an important role in SEO.

Dwell Time factor

This is one of the most important Search Engine Optimisation factors. Dwell time means how long a visitor stays on your website. The more dwell time means less bounce rate. So, optimize your website with quality to increase dwell time.

Apart from the above, you can understand the top on-page SEO practices. 

Never forget, the quality of your website and content is your strength always. It helps to increase CTR (Click-through-rate).

You have to think about user experience also to rank higher.

What is Off-Page SEO?

Off-page SEO is basically a promotional method through which you can rank your website higher on Google. In a word, off-page SEO performs outside of your website.

Offpage SEO - Biva Technologies

Why Off-page SEO is important?

Actually, off-page SEO helps to bring traffic and rank. It helps your website to rank higher in SERPs. 

Do you know how off-page SEO helps to rank your website?

The ideal cause is the backlink of your website. Google treats the authority from the backlinks you get.

So, you have to remember, you can only take authority backlink to rank your website higher in search engine result pages.

What are the best Off-Page SEO Practices?

Off-page SEO was popularly known as link-building SEO. As a result, once upon a time, most backlinks helped websites to rank higher.

But, now to maintain your website for ethical SEO practices, you have to concentrate only on the quality Off-page SEO practices which are popularly known as the White Hat SEO methods.

What factors are important for Off-Page SEO in 2019?

There are several factors that are important for Off-page SEO in 2019.

Are you eager to know what are they?

Let’s See.

Referring Domain Strength 

Always remember, referring domain is the key to your SEO success. It is because the referring domain means unique backlinks. So, more referring domain gives you more ranking.

Link Authority in Off-Page SEO Practices

If you get a quality backlink, you will rank faster and better. But if your referring domain does not have quality, your ranking may affect. 

According to Ahref.com, a higher authority backlink is better than a low-quality backlink. So, try to get a more high-quality backlink. Quality backlink helps increase page rank which is a good signal for the search engine to put your website higher in the search engine like Google. 

I have a suggestion for you. If you really want to high-quality backlink, you have to concentrate on your content, website architecture, and page rank.

Combination of Dofollow and Nofollow link

Once upon a time, only Dofollow link juice passes better-ranking signals. But now, as per Google’s new algorithm update, both dofollow and nofollow are treated as same. However, try to make a balance of it. A good combination of dofollow and nofollow links helps better ranking.

Use Anchor Text carefully

Anchor Text is one of the biggest ranking factors. But you have to use it carefully. Don’t make unnecessary anchor text to misguide search engine. 

Backlink Relevance

Backlink relevance is another ranking factor for SEO. It is always one of the greatest SEO practices. So, try to ask for backlinks related to your subject, topic, or niche.

I shall tell you other off-page ranking factors which are not directly associated with a backlink, but more than that.

Brand Mention and NAP citations

Brand mention and NAP (Name Address and Phone No) are one of the greatest ranking factors for SEO. These are essential because, through these, you can easily increase your authenticity. 

What are the Best Off-page SEO Practices for the Importance of SEO in 2019?

If you want to do White Hat SEO practices, do the following practices. Always remember, work carefully to rank in the proper way.

Here is a list of best Off-page SEO techniques in 2019.

Guest Post is the Best Practice for SEO

If you really want to get a good quality of a backlink, you can definitely go for a guest posting. There is no substitute.

According to softscotch.com, it is one of the best inbound marketing strategies and plays an excellent role in digital marketing.

However, you have to remember something before doing it.

You have to take permission for guest posting.

Always try to research your parent niche and try to write content for those which allow the guest bogging.

  • Write a unique and informative article for your host website. 
  • Never make stuffy with so many links to your website in your article.
  • Your article must be at least 1500 words. 
  • Try to cover those facts which are not discussed before.

Blog and Vlog Creation Regularly

Blogging is always good practice for digital marketing. Even blogging is treated as one of the most famous and important inbound channels. Regularly blog posting is simply the best ranking factors.

The same is for Vlog. Vlog is a combination of video and blog. It is also very important for ranking higher in SERPs.

As a digital marketing professional, I can recommend one thing and that is content is the best SEO signal.

Engage more in Social Media

Social media is the heart of Digital Marketing. The best SEO practices are to engage more in Social media. It not only helps engagement but also it gives you relevant traffic for your website.

You may ask why social media is important for SEO?

You know almost 85% of internet users are connected socially. So, you can understand the importance of your reach. Even social media has the power to make your content viral and bring huge amounts of traffic to your business. 

Use Content Publishing Platforms to get a good amount of traffic

So in SEO content plays the uppermost important part. If you simply post good quality content, your website will get a good rank even without any SEO practices.

You may publish all types of content like infographic, powerpoint presentation, Blog content, Article, and so on.

Try to use some content publishing platforms like Medium, Slideshare, Tumblr etc to get the best SEO benefits.

Engage more in Question answer Sites

Question and Answer are very important because it helps to know the user intent.

There are many questions and answer sites available. Quora is one of the best question and answer sites today. Engage more on those platforms.

Blog commenting and Forums Posting

Blog commenting is mainly used to engage more readers. It is a very good method of gaining your SEO score. However, you have to be very cautious before doing Blog commenting.

You have to share your valuable opinion, suggestion, prospective etc through the blog commenting.’

Now come to Forum posting.

Forum is a discussion platform. You can understand this is mainly a problem-solving platform. So, mostly you can find similar people to discuss your topic or niche. 

Both Blogs commenting and Forum posting are important for mainly two reasons. One is you can get the content idea and the other is how to give a better solution.

More focus on Visual Marketing using infographic, video, and image

People love videos. As a result, the video has a good chance to attract the audience. Not only video, the image, infographic, gifs are also important to attract more audience.

According to a professional blogger, more than 80% of communication is visual. So, never deny the platforms where visual communication is key.

Practice Link Baiting SEO

According to Moz, the link baiting is important because it provides valuable content on your website and asks other websites naturally link to it. It can make your content viral and increase huge number of quality traffic.

Before link baiting, you have to remember the following tips.

The content should be immortal and evergreen and shareable.

Concentrate on Review, Infographic, Whitepaper, Case studies, Stats, Facts and figures, quizzes, tutorials etc to grow for link baiting. 

Use Empathy

Always try to make compelling content. The best practice is to use ‘how to’ and tutorial types.

Why Podcast is important in SEO?

The podcast is actually the audio. It is one of the most successful growing channels in SEO. It has an immense role in Voice Search SEO.

Though all digital marketing professionals are not using podcasting, Now podcasting is growing. So I think every digital marketer should use it.

How Webinar Helps in SEO

The webinar is the Seminar via Web. It is an online presentation of video, image, infographic, and others to attract the real-time audience.

Only invited persons are allowed to join the webinar. You have to pick the ideal time for the webinar.

Actually, podcasting helps to establish you and your brand.

Focus on Press Release for the Importance of SEO

Press Release is one of the good SEO practices. Only try to focus on quality. 

Remember, your press release must be unique and really necessary for people.

Off-Page SEO Outdated Practices

There are some SEO practices that are actually outdated i9n 2019. Some of them are:

  • Directory Submission
  • Classified Ads
  • Reciprocal Backlinking method
  • Web 2.0 (due to methodology quality and uniqueness)

These outdated SEO practices are not banned by a search engine, rather it cannot help in good SEO score. So, according to me, I always advise practicing the genuine Off-Page SEO techniques which I’ve discussed above.

Why Local SEO is Important Today?

When you are talking about Local SEO, the first thing that comes to our mind is Google My Business

You can understand using Local SEO, you can rank your business higher in less competition. 

  • Local SEO has an area orientation. It is extremely good. 
  • It is based on NAP. You know the importance of it in your business. It is one of the easiest ways to get the ideal traffic to your business.
  • It has a good conversion rate also. It works fantastic in local search ranking factors. 

There are Important local SEO platforms available today.  Google my business and Bing places are the most popular among them. 

You have to optimize your local business using Google my business. Definitely it will bring a great result. 

Don’t miss the SEO Expert Neil’s Advice to bring a leverage volume of traffic to your website.

Conclusion

As a digital marketer and a blogger from India, I can say that SEO has no alternatives. In this article, I’ve tried to cover all the important facts about Search Engine Optimisation. I hope you can easily understand what is the importance of SEO in 2019 to rank higher on Google. If you have any queries, suggestions, opinions, advice, you can comment below. 

Reference: Neil Patel, Wikipedia, Google Search, Backlinko, Ahrefs Blog

How Google My Business Grows your Local SEO and Increase Business

How Google My Business Grows your Local SEO and Increase Business

Have you ever searched the word “near me”? Have you any idea how Google My Business produces the result? If you are an industry expert, then you must have knowledge on in. But if you are new in this segment, or if you are going to start up your own business, then this article is duly designed for you. Remember, this blog is mainly designed for those who want to grow their online business. Today I am going to discuss one of the most important tricks on How Google My Business Grows your Local SEO.

Remember Google My Business is commonly known as GMB too.

Hi! I am Shovan Ghoshal, a digital marketer, blogger, entrepreneur from India. I am a Digital Marketing Trainer too. Now I am going to describe the most important digital marketing tips for your local SEO.

Before entering the main article, I would like to ask a simple question? Is your business listed on Google? Comment YES, if your business is on Google, else, simply reply NO.

Let’s come to the topic –

How Google Local Business Listing helps your Local SEO

Do you know what is a local business?

According to Yext.com,

“A company that provides goods or services to a local population is considered as a Local Business.”

According to me, a local business is based on particular places for it’s nearest customers.

Suppose you serve a Digital Marketing Services locally; you will definitely target those people who stay near to you. You may ask me why?

According to Google, almost 75% mobile search is based on local if, and among them, almost 28% converts to customers.

So, what are the top 3 benefits of a local business listing?

  • The local search produces more conversion.
  • Build a strong customer relationship.
  • Increase brand awareness.

What is Google Business Listing

Google my business is one of the leading business directories which actually helps the local marketing.

According to the Hubspot,

Google My Business is one of the leading industry oriented location specific directories.

If you have done business listing on Google, you just rock. Just keep updated regularly using Google my business sign in and keep posts, offers, photos, videos, etc to attract your customer.

Let’s see how How Google My Business helps to grow your Local SEO.

Create Business Account on Google to boost your Business

If you are looking for the benefits of Google, there are lots of ways. Among them the best way to create a business account on Google. Do you know how to make Google business listing? If you already know, just skip the steps.

Before showing a few steps, remember that you can create Google Business Listing Free. So anybody having any budget can get benefit from google business listing.

Ensure Google for Business Login First

If you’re already registered in Google My Business, you can skip this step. If you are new in this, follow every step carefully. Just keep one thing in your mind that, Google My Business listing is the best local business listings, and it is completely free. So, let’s have a look.

Google My Business sign-in easy steps

How Google My Business Grows your Local SEO and Increase Business
GMB Login – Biva Technologies
  • Search in Google for Google My Business
  • Click on Start Now to create your GMB Account.
  • Login using your Gmail Account.
  • Put your business name.
  • Confirm if you want to add your location
  • Carefully fill your address.
  • Add a Phone Number, Website URL, etc. (Not mandatory)
  • Finish and verify your business.
  • Login Dashboard to optimize for better results.
 Google My Business sign in
GMB sign in complete

Google generally takes 10-12 business days to verify your location. They send you a code to Google My Business verify either via courier services or email. This process depends on the place you choose. For most of the cases, it comes via courier.

As soon as you get that, verify your Google My Business account with that code embedded with the letter or mail.

Optimize your Google Local Business Listing

Now your account is verified. Let’s come to Google My Business Dashboard to optimize for your target customer. Always remember, a proper optimization can only bring the ideal customer.

Let’s have a look at the Google My Business Dashboard.

Google My Business home screen
Google My Business – Biva Technologies

The window is divided into two major parts. The menus are on the left-hand side and the right-hand side is laid with the details of the menus. Before entering into detail Google My Business Dashboard demonstration, I share a valuable fact that Google Business Listing or Google Business Page is the cream of Local SEO.

Google My Business Menu and its Use

Google My Business - Biva Technologies
Dashboard

Here is the detail for you. If you still have any question which I have not covered, please ask me in the comment below.

At the top left corner, you see the name of my business – Biva Technologies with Google My Business Locations.

Dashboard Home option

Come to the Home option. Here in the home option, you will find three important parts – ‘Create Post’, ‘Add Photo’ and ‘Create Ad’.

Google My Business - upload image
google my business add update

Just below it, you will find the snippet of your location if you want to create your business promotion.

On the right-hand side, you see the performance segment, which covers views, searches, and activities.

After the performance segment, you will find your latest post on Google My Business. You can create a stunning post to attract your audience.

Post Option in Dashboard

If your target is to rank high in Google, you have to focus on this option. According to my knowledge and experience, as digital marketing is concerned, most of your local business comes via this part of Google My Business. Let’s get the detail.

When you click on Google My Business Posts, soon you will get surprised by the dish Google offers you. Now, have a look in detail.

The options tell you why this segment is the most important for you.

Let’s have seen via a list:

  • Add update is for simply a post. It helps to bring real traffic to your website and boost your organic traffic.
  • Add event is important to create an event to attract your audience. Suppose you are a digital marketing trainer, you can create an event on Digital Marketing Career Course and bring your targeted audience.
  • People love offers. This offer segment can increase your conversion.
  • Last but not least, the product option helps to create a sellable product, which you can sell directly through your Google My Business account. Remember, it may be a physical or a digital product like a tool, software, etc.

Here is the detail for you. If you still have any question which I have not covered, please ask me in the comment below.

At the top left corner, you see the name of my business – Biva Technologies with the physical address.

Info Section of GMB

The name suggests that this section of Google My Business Account is for updating and deleting information.

Let’s see what options these sections cover.

  • Business name and type of business.
  • Location of Business Account which actually is your business address.
  • Service area
  • Business hours including special hours (if any).
  • Contact number.
  • Website and appointment URL (very important for lead generation)
  • Services, Keywords (levels) and Photos.

Google Local Listing Insights, Reviews, and Messaging

These three sections are important to check the status of your account. Let’s see in brief:

Insights show the total views, customer actions, phone calls, photo quantity, etc.

Reviews show how many reviews have you got. Remember it is the most important part of reputation management. The review can bring your User experience which is really good for SEO.

Messages are mainly a welcome message. It helps to grow communication between you and your customer or prospect.

Photo Option in GMB Dashboard

If you want to attract your customer and want to get more conversion, post the stunning photos. As a digital marketing professional, I can ensure you that more relevant photos bring more conversion.

GMB Website Section

If you want to attract your customer and want to get more conversion, post the stunning photos. As a digital marketing professional, I can ensure you that more relevant photos bring more conversion.

Like a regular website, you can upload photos, change themes, text, etc. So, according to all SEO parameter, it will help you a lot in your both Local SEO and Global SEO too. I shall discuss in detail with you including the benefits, purpose and how to use if you need more detail.

Importance of User Segment

You know it very well that your business is live on Google for 24 hours a day. Increase your google my business support using adding more users as site manager, owner or manager to optimize your business to the next level.

Google My Business deals with lots of additional options like add a new location, create an ad and custom Gmail.

How to Manage Google My Business Location

This is one of the important parts for you to add more business in your existing Google My Business Account. Even if you want to remove any business from Google local listing, you can use it easily via manage location option of my Google Business Account. You can link another account too.

Already I have discussed the important parts of the dashboard of Google My Business. You can operate your Google Business via Google My Business Apps. You can avail this app for both Android and iOS.

How Google My Business Help in Ranking Higher

Before explaining the importance of Google My Business for ranking, I ask you a question.

How will you produce your web traffic?

I am waiting for your comment.

According to Moz, the Google local business listing brings 25% of organic traffic which is superb.

You know that SEO or search engine optimization is an ongoing process to gain organic traffic. According to the process, practice and methodology, I divide SEO into six important segments. These are:

  • Technical SEO
  • On-Page SEO
  • Off-Page SEO
  • Local SEO
  • eCommerce SEO and
  • Multilingual SEO

Most of the cases major business listing directories help you in two major segments I have already mentioned – Off-page SEO, Local SEO. Now let’s see how does Google local listing help your SEO parameter.

I am gonna discuss why the local listing is very important for off-page SEO.

According to Moz, Google local listing brings 25% of organic traffic which is superb.

I am gonna discuss why the local listing is very important for off-page SEO.

Before that, I just share some important facts about Google My Business.

How to get more business from Local Business Listing

Before that, I just share some important facts about local business listing. What are convenient ways to use it!

Find a suitable place from the Google Map. Simply search in Google with your keyword. I have an example for you. Suppose you are searching for a keyword “digital marketing services near me”. When you search, you will find some results below your search bar.

If you think about how it helps SEO, then check the following points:

To rank high in Google, you have to know the ranking signals of the local listing business. These are:

5 Major Factors of Business Listing helps bringing Traffic

Focus Keyword: We know the keyword is the main component for any ranking factor. Optimize your Google My Business Account with your ideal keyword in the business title. It helps to grow more traffic.

User Experience: Most of the Local Listed organizations are serving either service or sell any product. So, review plays an important role here to grow your user experience. Remember, a good review is your key to success. It is a part of reputation management too.

Increase CTR: CTR stands for Click Through Rate. Google My Business helps to grow your CTR and also increase dwell time too. Even using Google My Business App, you can easily make calls directly.

Healthy Competition: Healthy competition is always good for any growth. Google My Business makes produce healthy competition with your nearest competitors. So, you have an eye on your competitors’ activities to bring your business rank higher.

Brand Awareness: This is the most important factor for any business. Grow your business to the next level with Branding. Google My Business helps your branding. You know how branding is important, so brand awareness increases the site authority because it gathers lots of visitors. You know we do SEO for gaining the authority of a website, so branding helps a lot in SEO.

Expert’s Confession

First of all, I bade thanks all my readers who spend their valuable time to read this article. Hope you can understand How Google My Business Grows your Local SEO. In this article, I have tried to cover the most important parts of Google My Business. If you still have any suggestion or question, comment below. I appreciate your choice of choosing us.

Reference: Google, Yext, Moz, Hubspot, Neil Patel, Backlinko

Top 9 Digital Marketing Tips for Online Business

Top 9 Digital Marketing Tips for Online Business

A few days ago, one of my clients asked me how to get success in Small Business? I have given him some tips which helped him a lot to get success. Today I am going to share Top 9 Digital Marketing Tips for Online Business or more specifically any online business.

Do you know the search market share? According to Statcounter, Google holds 92.42% among all search. So you can easily understand how important is to rank your business in Google.

Hey, I am Shovan Ghoshal, a Business Coach, Blogger, and Digital Marketing Specialist from India. I am here to share important Digital Marketing Tips to grow your online business. If you are really interested to grow your online business, you are in the right place.

So, without wasting time I am here to show you some most important ways how to grow your online business globally. According to research, you have to depend on Digital Marketing if you want to grow your business globally.

You may be confused a bit. Let me clear your confusion. Suppose you are not from Digital Marketing Background, and you want to grow your online business globally. What you need to do?

According to me, you have two straight ways to grow your online business. The first one, hire a professional Digital Marketing Services provider and the second one, learn Digital Marketing yourself. It is really tough now onwards to rank your business online due to the vast competition. Hence this blog is created to grow your online business easily. I shall try to provide valuable Digital Marketing tips on how to grow your business online.

Let’s enter the main topic. We are today to know the Top 9 Digital Marketing Tips for Online Business. Hope this article will help you all.

1. Business Blueprint and Analysis

Do you know what is most important for your business? Off course your planing. My first suggestion is to make a proper plan for your online business and make a blueprint of it.

Let me share an example. Suppose you want to start an eCommerce Business, how should you make your blueprint?

Always remember, your business goal can reach you higher. Let’s see what to do to make plan blueprint.

Digital Marketing Tips-SEO servoces
  • Choose Role of your Earning source (eg. Manufacturer or Commission agent)
  • Pick a product (eg. Shoe)
  • Get focus or ideal keyword (eg. best running shoe)
  • Check the competition of your keyword.
  • Prepare synonymous keyword list
  • Know your audience
  • Guess audience behaviour.

It is very important to create a website for your online business. But here is the main twist. As a Digital Marketing professional, I have lots of experience here in this segment. Everybody wants a great looking and responsive website for his business. But, according to my experience, I have faced that most of the customer does not have proper planning for their business. Even they have no idea about what would be the cost of the business.

I have a suggestion for them. Analyse your budget for your business. Let’s focus 7 things

  1. Website
  2. App
  3. Content
  4. SEO
  5. Social Media
  6. Email Marketing
  7. Paid Promotion

Budget Analysis for Business

If you are new in this field, hope this article is helpful to you. If you need any personalise question, you can ask me.

You may hear, earn from the internet without investment. I do not agree with it. Without investment, you cannot move a single step of life. So you have to keep a clear idea about your investment.

According to me, the investments are of two major types.

  1. Time and
  2. Money

Almost everybody cares about money, but very few cares about time.

Make a Monthly and Yearly Investment Plan

You know that to establish a business you have to focus on a couple of months. So I have said this. Make a Monthly, Quarterly, Half-yearly and Yearly Investment Plan for your business.

Now I am segmenting your investment into four important parts.

  • Yearly Investment – Website and App (once in a year)
  • Monthly Investment – Content, SEO, Social Media, Email Marketing and Target Oriented Paid Business Promotion for Sales Growth

So, if you think to pay the whole of your investment for only website or app, you will make a mistake. You may think what would be the ideal ratio for investment? Suppose

  • For Website and App – 35% of your budget
  • Other Digital Marketing like SEO, Content – rest 65%
  • Time – Almost 8 hrs a day.

2. Create Stunning Website for Your Business

Are you looking for the best Digital Marketing Tips for Online Business? Create your stunning 100% responsive website for your business. Here you have lots of options. You can choose any platform like PHP, CMS like WordPress which is convenient for you and your business.

Now the question is what to know before creating website. Let’s have a look.

Choose Brand Domain Name

Do you know what is a domain name? According to Wikipedia, ” A domain name is a label that identifies a network domain: a distinct group of computers under a central administration or authority.”

Do you know the competition for choosing an ideal domain name? It is huge. For that competition, almost everybody has a target to buy high search volume keywords for the domain. Suppose you are going to create a website on shoes. You may pick a domain name like bestonlineshoes.com for your business if it is available. It is a good practice.

Now I am telling you a better practice. Pick a unique name with the combination of the keyword. Suppose someone’s name is John and he wants to create an online shoe store. He can pick johnsonlineshoes.com. According to me, it is far better than bestonlineshoes.com, because John can easily become a brand.

So, my suggestion is to choose a name which may be a brand later. Remember, we all like brands thus we buy products from Amazon and Flipkart without any doubt.

Avail Fast Web Hosting

Do you know what is a web hosting? According to Wpbeginner, ” Web hosting is the place where all the files of your website live. It is like the home of your website where it actually lives.”

We don’t like Slow sites. So, always remember that our hosting speed matters many things. Even Google does not like slow websites too. I have some Digital Marketing Tips for you.

I personally recommend, choose server according to your business. Suppose if you own an eCommerce business, you must avail Shopify or Cloud Server with eCommerce setup, if you look for others like for blogging, you can avail good shared server. I shall discuss later the Web Hosting.

3. Create Custom App of Your Business

You know how long you use a mobile phone. Day by day the mobile phone dependency may increase your business if you think about to create an app for mobile. You find almost every popular platforms in web apps. Like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Amazon, etc are the leading web apps.

So, if you want to get your business to that level, you have to think about creating an App with your website. Budget is almost very close to the website.

4. Do SEO Regularly

When we are looking for anything in Google, we always focus on the result which comes first 1-3 positions in any search engine like Google. If you want to rank your website top in search engine result pages or SERPs in Google or Bing or any other search engine, you must focus on SEO.

SEO stands for Search Engine Optimisation. According to Neil Patel, ” Search engine optimization (SEO) is the process of optimizing your online content so that a search engine likes to show it as a top result for searches of a certain keyword.”

Hope you can understand how important it is! SEO is of two types. One is On-page SEO and another one is Off-page SEO. Later I’ll discuss in detail about these.

Do you know how SEO is important? It is because it brings unlimited organic traffic to your business. But it is a lengthy process. According to a research, in general, to rank Top in Google, it usually takes 90+ days. So keep focusing on SEO.

If you are from Digital Marketing Background or if you have knowledge in SEO, you can do your own. I personally recommend giving at least 2 hours a day for SEO to rank your business top in Google-like search engines.

Here is Digital Marketing Tips for you. If you are not from Digital Marketing background, I recommend you to hire an SEO Service Expert for your website. Remember, SEO is the main way to rank in Google. You can easily understand if you can bring 100000 traffic to your website a day and you can convert at least 0.02% to sell, how much you can earn!

Let me show you an example. Suppose you are selling a product of $100 and the commission is 10%. Suppose your website traffic is 100000 and the average conversion rate is 0.02%, so what is your earning?

$200. Can you just imagine, $6000 in a month from a single product.

So my suggestion is to keep focusing on SEO.

5. Create Unique and Viral Content

Content is King. If you want to rank high in Google, you have to focus on unique and viral content. According to Google latest algorithm, the content is the most valuable parameter to rank well in Google.

Don’t forget that today Video content and Podcast are most demanding in comparison with text content. So my suggestion is to give time to create important, viral content which is easily shareable.

As per my industry knowledge, the UI and UX factor can only bring your website useful. Always remember that user review is one of the most important factors for ranking today. So keep the focus on content always.

Most Important Content Types

  • Text Content as Blog, Product Review, etc
  • Video Content
  • Podcast
  • Infographics
  • Meme and so on.

Hope you can get one of the most important Digital Marketing Tips for Online Business.

6. Social Media for Digital Marketing

It is true that Social Media is the most powerful for digital marketing. You can create your brand using social media channels like Facebook. It is the best way to create branding.

Remember one thing, always keep focusing on branding. If you establish your brand, you will make more conversion.

According to Statcounter.com, “Facebook holds 68.17% of social traffic.” So hope you can understand the importance of social media.

digital marketing tips-social media

As per my knowledge is concerned, Social media is the best to build awareness. Along with it, social media platforms show the authenticity and grow communication to the audiences. Even it is the cheapest medium to encourage communication.

7. Paid Promotional Strategy and Investment

This is one of the most important section to grow any online business. Paid Promotion is commonly known as PPC or Pay Per Advertisement. According to my experience as a digital marketing professional, I want to give you the most important Digital Marketing Tips for Online Business. Always take care of your ROI (return on investment).

Let’s come to the discussion. How paid promotional strategy help to grow your online business? I want to discuss some points on behalf of Paid Advertisement.

  • Bring Traffic to your business within a couple of minutes. (If that ad is approved)
  • You can control your budget anytime.
  • Your ads are completely targeted.
  • High conversion due to the target audience.
  • Get the fastest result or outcome.
  • Use Re-marketing.
  • Passively helps your SEO as both have the same intention to bring traffic.

Now, you may think, how to do all? Don’t worry. You have two ways as usual. Hire a PPC expert or learn yourself and apply.

8. Focus on Content Marketing

Already I have told that content is king. Writing and publishing content is very important we all know. However, content marketing helps you a lot in bringing business. Now I am telling one of the most important Digital Marketing Tips secretly to grow your business triple. Do you know why content marketing is important?

I shall show you some interesting information. Let me share for you.

  • Increase genuine conversion oriented traffic with your Branding.
  • Relationship development with the audience.
  • Trust building with brand awareness.
  • Quickly make a purchase or conversion decisions for the customers.
  • Open channel for Social share and communication.
  • Help in business lead generation.

The content marketing is one of the most important and efficient part of any online business. If you know it, good, you can move yourself, otherwise hire an industry expert for your content marketing.

9. Continuation of Activities

40% business fails for lack of continuation. Suppose you make a good website, and do all the necessary activity like SEO, Content upload etc, but still you lose interest of regular work, you may face a hardship to develop your business.

Here I am telling a story. Today whole world know who Virat Kohli is! And we really admire him not only for his skill, rather for his consistency.

Think your website as same. Be consistent towards your activity, and the success will wait for you.

Here is a twist for you.

You may think, “if I hire a specialist, what would be my role in the form of consistency?”

As per my knowledge and experience, many customer face hardship in technical part or timing, so they hire specialists for their business. But 66% of them does not bother about the follow up.

As a professional certified Digital Marketing professional, I always suggest you to follow up your job, if you outsource it. At any cost you must have regular activity for your business, if you really want to get success.

Conclusion

Hope you can understand how important Digital Marketing Tips I share! I shall be grateful to you, if you will really get benefit from my tiny contribution. If you have any question regarding this, or if you think any information I missed in this article, you can comment. Remember, your interest and support can help me share more digital marketing tips further which may result you a great success.

Reference: Google Search, Statcounter, Wikipedia, Neil Patel, Wpbeginner